Department of Infrastructure, Planning and Logistic

Location: 5 First Street, Katherine
Phone: 08 8973 8665
Fax: 08 8973 8666


The Department of Infrastructure, Planning and Logistic was established by the Northern Territory Government on September 12, 2016.

The government created the department to bring together many of the key functions that drive land use, infrastructure and transport.

These include the development, planning, construction and maintenance of government infrastructure and roads, strategic and long-term integrated land planning, transport safety, policy, strategy and compliance.

The department has one minister, one chief executive and operates in more than seven locations in the Northern Territory.


Sign up for Newsletters & Deals from Katherine Visitor Centre! Sign Up Today